Becoming a blogger

This is about the 5th blog I’ve created over the past 5 years and not one has stuck–I’m hoping this one will. It finally seems like the right time for me to begin engaging more online and expressing my views of our changing world. I’ve been starting to use Twitter quite a bit, I use LinkedIn a lot for business, del.icio.us for bookmarking, and Flickr to share photos. Social media is exploding!

I’m fascinated by how the media landscape is rapidly evolving and how the “age of engagement” is changing the way we communicate. Through this blog, I hope to explore how influencers are shaping our conversations and how groups of strangers (the “wisdom of crowds”) are solving problems and documenting our history. But ultimately, it’s about joining the conversation and blogging about whatever comes to mind. This is an exciting time and I’m ready to engage.

Leave a Reply

